• Oceania Logo

Legal Information

Travel Restrictions

Please be advised that the United States Department of the Treasury through the Office of Foreign Assets Control (“OFAC”) has issued a series of comprehensive sanctions against various countries, and specifically, CRIMEA, NORTH KOREA (DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE’S REPUBLIC OF KOREA), SUDAN, SYRIA and IRAN. These sanctions limit the ability of cruise lines to conduct business with these countries and their citizens, which includes allowing certain citizens of those countries to sail onboard our ships. Accordingly, it is Oceania Cruises’ policy that if you are a citizen or resident of one of these sanctioned countries, we will be unable to accept your booking unless you can satisfy the following conditions:

(1) proof of citizenship in a non-sanctioned country; OR (2) proof of residency in a non-sanctioned country AND (3) evidence that you are funding the cruise, including all onboard charges, through a bank associated with a non-sanctioned country.

You must be able to satisfy all of the above criteria in order to sail onboard an Oceania Cruise ship.

In light of changes to travel restrictions on citizens from seven specific countries (Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen), all guests who may be affected by these changes should first check with their local embassy or consulate, and also verify requirements with the United States State Department, Department of Homeland Security, and/or Customs and Border Protection for further information on visa and/or travel requirements prior to commencing your travel.